Meet the Fellows

University of Otago Fellowships 2024

Saturday 27 July | 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

The University of Otago – Ōtākou Whakaihu Waka believes that writers, artists, composers, musicians and dancers have a vital role to play in the health and wellbeing of our community.  We look to them to offer visions we cannot make ourselves and rely on their craft to generate the experiences which will challenge us, entertain us, provoke and reassure us, and tell us who we are.

DPAG invites you to join us in meeting the University of Otago Arts Fellows 2024 — 

Miranda Bellamy and Amanda Fauteux
Frances Hodgkins Fellows

Feana Tu'akoi
University of Otago College of Education/Creative New Zealand Children's Writer in Residence Fellow

Marcela Giesche
Caroline Plummer Fellow in Community Dance

Dr Simon Eastwood
Mozart Fellow

Mikaela Nyman
Robert Burns Fellow

This panel discussion event invites you to hear first-hand the aspirations and insights of the fellows followed by a complimentary afternoon tea.

Please note: The Frances Hodgkins Fellows can’t be at this event as they are overseas, but will be present via a pre-recorded video.

1pm – 2.30pm Saturday 27 July
FREE in the DPAG Auditorium

« Back to Events